dallaswhe.blogg.se

Sapno ka saudagar
Sapno ka saudagar







sapno ka saudagar

Yes, the only thing I did do was never accept roles that would embarrass or hurt my family or my fans in any way. Anybody could relate to my face – it’s a typical Indian face. I guess my face and my personality went well with the general image of an Indian woman. I didn’t! The tag came as a surprise to me. People often asked me if I made an effort to live up to the name. "After Sapno Ka Saudagar released, the press and people started calling me Dream Girl. During the poster designing process, it was Ananthaswami's idea to add 'Raj Kapoor's Dream Girl' under Hema Malini's name. And yes, he was the man who was responsible for giving Malini the tag that has now become synonymous with her.

sapno ka saudagar

Producer Ananthaswami also became like a godfather figure to Hema Malini. Related Read | When Hema Malini said she didn’t want to ‘disturb’ Dharmendra’s first wife Prakash Kaur: ‘I respect her a lot’ Her voice training was done by none other than the well-known anchor of All India Radio, Lakshmi Sharma. From her costumes to her accent, everything was polished. And Malini was only 16 when she had said yes to the project. Doing that would not only mean looking a certain way, but talking and wearing certain clothes too that would fit the image. But no one becomes a 'dream girl' overnight. "They were keen on casting a fresh south Indian face who could dance well and match up to the status of Vijayanthimala," Hema is quoted as saying. Hema Malini with Dharmendra on the sets of the film Chacha Bhatija. But things didn't quite pan out, it was then that another producer by the name of B Ananthaswami found Hema Malini to be the perfect fit for the new Hindi movie he was making with the Showman of Indian cinema, Raj Kapoor. This was the first time anyone had referred to Hema Malini as 'Dream Girl.' Malini was to make her debut with a Tamil movie, to be bankrolled by CV Sridhar. It happened when Hema Malini made her cinema debut with the 1968 Raj Kapoor movie Sapno Ka Saudagar. But how did it all begin? In her authorised biography by Ram Kamal Mukherjee, titled Hema Malini: Beyond the Dream Girl, there is an incident that specifically points to the birth of this term. Hema Malini is now known to many as the original 'Dream Girl' who made her way into her fans' hearts, slowly but surely.









Sapno ka saudagar